Executive Education

titelbild

Key Features

  • High-quality, innovative and socially applied teaching
  • Wide range of current topics in real estate management and banking and finance
  • Lively network that promotes your personal career and your knowledge
  • High level of technical expertise by professors from the University of Zurich and other European universities, as well as lecturers with practical experience

Our services

In this fast-moving world, continuous training is becoming increasingly important for all of us. We see education as the highest good and prerequisite for being able to make responsible decisions. We furthermore believe in the necessity and joy of lifelong learning. 

Therefore, the Department of Banking and Finance (IBF) offers executive education programs in banking and finance as well as in real estate.

Finance Executive Education

The Finance Executive Education considers knowledge to be an important asset and a prerequisite for making responsible decisions in the world of employment and in everyday life.  We are aware of the necessity of lifelong learning and of the scarcity of time. Therefore we offer a high-quality continuing education program in the area of finance which thanks to its high degree of flexibility, particularly meets the needs of working people and is characterized by the following basic principles:

  • Continue your education and learn from experts
  • Choose your focus and your curriculum
  • Learn when and where you want

The Finance Executive Education program is aimed at specialists and managers in all fields who require scientifically sound and a practice relevant training in banking and finance. In addition to the basics in asset management, banking, corporate finance and derivative financial instruments, we also offer courses in behavioral finance, fintech, risk management and sustainable finance, in order to advance your understanding of currently important topics.

Center for Urban & Real Estate Management - CUREM

CUREM’s continuing education courses are designed to promote knowledge and an objective discussion of real estate topics. In our courses, we put emphasize on high quality, empirically based, innovative and socially relevant teaching and a lively network.

In addition to the part-time courses  Master of Advanced Studies (MAS) in Real Estate and Certificate of Advanced Studies (CAS) in Urban Management, CUREM offers compact courses on real estate valuation, real estate portfolio and asset management, urban psychology, indirect real estate investments and digital real estate. 

Our continuing education programs prepare you optimally for further successful career steps in the real estate industry.

Educational background of our participants

Graduate statistics for the MAS, DAS and CAS

Weiterbildung

titelbild

Key Features

  • Qualitativ hochstehende, innovative und angewandte Lehre
  • Vielfältige Auswahl an aktuellen Themen im Bereich Urban und Real Estate Management sowie Banking und Finance
  • Lebendiges Netzwerk, das Ihre persönliche Karriere und Ihr Wissen fördert
  • Hohe Fachexpertise durch Professoren der Universität Zürich und anderer europäischer Universitäten sowie Führungspersönlichkeiten aus der Praxis

Unser Angebot

Für uns alle wird in der schnelllebigen Welt die kontinuierliche Weiterbildung immer wichtiger. Wir sehen Bildung als höchstes Gut und Voraussetzung, verantwortungsbewusste Entscheidungen treffen zu können und glauben an die Notwendigkeit und die Freude lebenslang zu lernen. 

Das Institut für Banking und Finance (IBF) bietet daher berufsbegleitende Weiterbildungsprogramme in Banking und Finance sowie in Real Estate an.

Finance Weiterbildung

Die Finance Weiterbildung sieht Wissen als wichtiges Gut und als Voraussetzung, um in der Arbeitswelt und im Alltag verantwortungsbewusste Entscheidungen treffen zu können. Wir wissen um die Notwendigkeit, lebenslang zu lernen und um das knappe Gut Zeit. Deshalb bieten wir ein qualitativ hochstehendes Weiterbildungsprogramm im Bereich Finance an, das aufgrund der hohen Flexibilität den Bedürfnissen berufstätiger Personen besonders gerecht wird und von folgenden Grundprinzipien geprägt ist:

  • Bilden Sie sich weiter und lernen Sie von Experten
  • Wählen Sie Ihre Schwerpunkte und Ihren Studienplan
  • Lernen Sie wann und wo Sie wollen

Das Weiterbildungsprogramm richtet sich an Fach- und Führungspersonen aller Richtungen mit Bedarf an wissenschaftlich fundierter und praxisrelevanter Ausbildung in Banking und Finance. Neben den Grundlagen in Asset Management, Banking, Corporate Finance und derivativen Finanzinstrumenten, bieten wir auch Studiengänge und Kurse in den Bereichen Behavioral Finance, FinTech, Risk Management und Sustainable Finance an, um Sie auch in aktuell wichtigen Themen weiterzubringen.

Center for Urban & Real Estate Management - CUREM

CUREM setzt sich mit seinen Weiterbildungen für den Erkenntnisgewinn und eine sachliche Diskussion immobilienwirtschaftlicher Themen ein. Dabei legen wir in unseren Lehrgängen Wert auf eine qualitativ hochstehende, empirisch fundierte, innovative und gesellschaftsrelevante Lehre sowie ein lebendiges Netzwerk.

CUREM bietet nebst den berufsbegleitenden Studiengängen Master of Advanced Studies (MAS) in Real Estate und Certificate of Advanced Studies (CAS) in Urban ManagementKompaktkursezu den Themen Immobilienbewertung, Immobilien Portfolio- und Assetmanagement, Urban Psychology sowie Indirekte Immobilienanlagen.

Unsere Weiterbildungsprogramme bereiten Sie optimal für weitere erfolgreiche Karriereschritte in der Immobilienwirtschaft vor.

Vorbildung unserer Teilnehmenden

Abschlussstatistik für MAS, DAS und CAS