About us

Visualisierung des Neubaus des Gebäudes an der Plattenstrasse 22/24

The Department of Banking and Finance (DBF) belongs to the leading institutes in Europe for topics related to banking and finance. It was founded in 1968 by the governing council of the canton of Zurich as "Institut für schweizerisches Bankwesen" (Swiss Banking Institute) as a part of the university of Zurich.

Among the leading departments in Europe

The department belongs to the leading university departments in Europe for topics in banking, corporate finance, financial economics and quantitative finance. Measured by the number of professors, number of issued degrees and number of employees it is the largest department in banking and finance in Switzerland.

Mission Statement

 

Study programs in Banking & Finance

Every year roughly 200 to 250 students graduate with a bachelor or master degree in Banking & Finance. The department is particularly specialized on innovative methods in teaching. The department belongs to the most experienced institutions in Switzerland in the area of e-learning and blended learning.

Bachelor in Banking and Finance (page of the dean's office)

Master in Banking and Finance (page of the dean's office)

Master of Science in Quantitative Finance (page of the program)

 

PhD in Finance

The Department of Banking and Finance aims at promoting young talents and offers an excellent research environment and doctoral training to advance the next generation of leading researchers, teachers and practitioners. Outstanding doctoral students receive the opportunity to obtain a stipendiate of the associated Swiss Finance Institute. 

Program PhD in Finance

 

Society

The department conducts research and teaching activiteis in areas that are relevent for academia, industry, policy and the society as a whole. A particular focus lies on the proximity to the Swiss financial market and the financial center in Zurich.

Navigation auf uzh.ch

Suche

Institut für Banking und Finance

Über uns

Das Institut für Banking und Finance (IBF) gehört zu den europaweit führenden Instituten für die Themen in Banking, Finance und Insurance. Es wurde im Jahr 1968 durch den Regierungsrat des Kantons Zürich als “Institut für schweizerisches Bankwesen” an der Universität Zürich gegründet.

Europaweit führend

Das IBF zählt zu den besten universitären Instituten Europas in den Themen Banking und Insurance, Corporate Finance, Financial Economics, Quantitative Finance und Sustainable Finance. Es ist gemessen an der Zahl Professoren, Anzahl Abschlüsse und Mitarbeitenden das grösste Banking und Finance Institut in der Schweiz. 

Mission Statement

 

Studium in Banking & Finance

Jährlich schliessen rund 200 bis 250 Studierende mit einem Bachelor- oder Masterabschluss im Hauptfach “Banking and Finance” ab. Das IBF hat sich auf innovative Methoden der Wissensvermittlung spezialisiert und nimmt hierbei im Bereich eLearning und Blended Learning innerhalb der Schweiz eine Vorreiterrolle ein.

Bachelor of Arts in Banking and Finance (Seite des Dekanats)

Master of Arts in Banking and Finance (Seite des Dekanats)

Master of Science in Quantitative Finance (Seite des Programms)

 

PhD in Finance

Das IBF fördert junge Talente und bietet eine exzellente Forschungsumgebung für ein Doktoratsstudium. Im Doktoratsprogramm "PhD in Finance" wird die nächste Generation führender Fachkräfte in Wissenschaft, Wirtschaft und Politik ausgebildet. 

Program PhD in Finance

 

Gesellschaft

Das Institut forscht und lehrt in Bereichen, die relevant sind für die Akademie, die Industrie, die Politik und die Gesellschaft als Ganzes. Ein besonderer Schwerpunkt ist die Nähe zum Schweizer Finanzmarkt und zum Finanzplatz Zürich insbesondere.

 

Weiterführende Informationen

Institut auf Social Media

Bereichs-Navigation