Centers

The Department for Banking and Finance is responsible for several subject-specific or interdisciplinary research centres.

Center for Finance and Insurance

The Center for Finance and Insurance (CFI), founded in 2013, is engaged in research and teaching in the application of financial market theory and mathematics to insurance topics.  The CFI forms a bridge between the financial and insurance sectors.
Website Center for Finance and Insurance

Center for Financial Networks and Sustainability

The Center for Financial Networks and Sustainability (FINEXUS), founded in 2016, focuses on financial networks, financial market regulation and environmental sustainability.
Website Center for Financial Networks and Sustainability

Center for Portfolio Management

The Center for Portfolio Management (CPM), founded in 2015, is home to the Portfolio Management Program (PMP), which is financed by third-party funds. In addition to training highly qualified students, the center focuses on fundamental research in portfolio management.
Website Center for Portfolio Management

Center for Responsibility in Finance 

Founded in 2011, the Center for Responsibility in Finance (CRF), founded in 2011, focuses on Responsible Finance and Management within research, teaching and practical application. 
Website Center for Responsibility in Finance

Center for Sustainable Finance and Private Wealth

The Center for Sustainable Finance and Private Wealth (CSP), founded in 2017, investigates issues in both areas of sustainable finance and private wealth and their intersection in research, teaching, continuing education and services.
Website Center for Sustainable Finance and Private Wealth

Center for Urban & Real Estate Management

The Center for Urban & Real Estate Management (CUREM), founded in 2003, is dedicated to real estate education and research. It offers part-time courses in Real Estate and Urban Management as well as compact courses and tailor-made company courses.
Website Center for Urban & Real Estate Management

Zurich Center for Computational Financial Economics 

The purpose of the Zurich Center for Computational Financial Economics (ZCCFE), founded in 2009, is to exchange and develop a worldwide community within the emerging field of Computational Financial Economics. 
Website Zurich Center for Computational Financial Economics

Forschungscenter

Das Institut für Banking und Finance ist Träger mehrerer fachspezifischer oder interdisziplinärer Forschungscenter. 

  • Center for Finance and Insurance
    Das 2013 gegründete Center for Finance and Insurance (CFI) beschäftigt sich in Forschung und Lehre mit der Anwendung von Finanzmarkttheorie und -mathematik auf Themen des Versicherungswesens. Das CFI bildet dabei eine Brücke zwischen den Bereichen Finanz- und Versicherungswesen. 
    Website Center for Finance and Insurance
     
  • Center for Financial Networks and Sustainability
    Das 2016 gegründete Center for Financial Networks and Sustainability (FINEXUS) fokussiert sich auf die Themen Finanznetzwerke, Finanzmarktregulierung sowie umweltpolitische Nachhaltigkeit.
    Website Center for Financial Networks and Sustainability
     
  • Center for Portfolio Management (CPM)
    Am 2015 gegründeten Center for Portfolio Management (CPM) ist das durch Drittmittel-finanzierte Portfolio Management Program (PMP) angesiedelt. Neben der Ausbildung hochqualifizierter Studierender fokussiert sich das Center auf grundlegende Forschung im Bereich Portfolio Management.
    Website Center for Portfolio Management
     
  • Center for Responsibility in Finance 
    Das 2011 gegründete Center for Responsibility in Finance (CRF) fokussiert auf den Themenbereich Responsible Finance and Management innerhalb der Forschung, Lehre und praktischer Anwendung. 
    Website Center for Responsibility in Finance
     
  • Center for Sustainable Finance and Private Wealth
    Das 2017 gegründete Center for Sustainable Finance and Private Wealth (CSP) untersucht Fragestellungen in den beiden Bereichen Sustainable Finance sowie Private Wealth und deren Schnittfläche in Forschung, Lehre, Weiterbildung und Dienstleistung.
    Website Center for Sustainable Finance and Private Wealth
     
  • Center for Urban & Real Estate Management
    Das 2003 gegründete Center for Urban & Real Estate Management (CUREM) widmet sich der immobilienwirtschaftlichen Bildung und Forschung. Es bietet berufsbegleitende Studiengänge in Real Estate und Urban Management sowie Kompaktkurse und massgeschneiderte Firmenkurse an. 
    Website Center for Urban & Real Estate Management
     
  • Zurich Center for Computational Financial Economics
    Das 2009 gegründete Zurich Center for Computational Financial Economics (ZCCFE) verfolgt den Zweck des Austausches und der Entwicklung einer weltweiten Community innerhalb des aufstrebenden Themenbereichs Computational Financial Economics. 
    Website Zurich Center for Computational Financial Economics