Navigation auf


Department of Finance

Advisory Board

The Advisory Board of the Department of Finance comprises selected executives with a direct link to the financial industry.

The members of the Advisory Board counsel the Department’s Directorate regarding its long-term, strategic orientation in research and teaching. They promote targeted planning and implementation of innovative research collaborations with the industry and support the Department in the further development of the academic and executive education.

Chairperson Advisory Board

Dr. Guido Fürer

former Group Chief Investment Officer
Swiss Re, Zürich

Members Advisory Board

Dr. Claudio Borio

Head of the Monetary and Economic Department
Bank for International Settlements, Basel

Sabine Döbeli

CEO Swiss Sustainable Finance, Zürich

Dr. Stephanino Isele

Leader Institutionals & Multinationals
Member of the Corporate Management
Zürcher Kantonalbank, Zürich

Michel Liès

Chairman Zurich Insurance Group, Zürich

Dr. Sabine Magri

COO UBS Switzerland

Dr. Antoine Martin

Member of the Governing Board
Swiss National Bank, Zürich

Joachim Oechslin

Member of the Board of Directors
Swiss Re, Zurich

Dieter Wirth, PhD

Managing Partner
Leader Tax, Legal & HR Services Switzerland
PricewaterhouseCoopers Ltd., Zürich