Events and Seminars

Seminars

The Department of Banking and Finance organizes several weekly research seminars during the semester.

Research Seminar in Finance

At the Research Seminar in Finance, internationally renowned researchers present their latest research projects. It is open to interested academics, students and practitioners. The program and the research papers can be found on the Seminar Website

Brown Bag Lunch Seminar

The Brown Bag Lunch Seminar gives PhD students the opportunity to present their research projects to other students and faculty members. It takes place weekly. Program and registration on the Seminar Website.

Research Seminar in Contract Theory, Banking and Money

The Research Seminar in Contract Theory, Banking and Money is a collaboratively organized seminar together with ETH Zurich in which internationally renowned researchers present their research papers. More information about the seminar can be found on the Seminar Website.

Banking & Finance TALK

Fact-based debate between academics, decision-makers from industry and politics and the interested public. Banking & Finance TALK is a series of events that takes place once per semester at the University of Zurich: Banking & Finance TALK.

Seminare

Seminare

Das Institut für Banking und Finance organisiert während dem Semester mehrere wöchentlich durchgeführte Forschungsseminare.

Research Seminar in Finance

Im Research Seminar in Finance präsentieren international renommierte Forscher ihre jüngsten Forschungsprojekte. Es ist offen zugänglich für interessierte Akademiker, Studierende und Praktiker. Das Programm sowie die vorgestellten Forschungspapiere finden sich auf der Seminar-Webseite

Brown Bag Lunch Seminar

Im Brown Bag Lunch Seminar erhalten Doktorierende die Möglichkeit ihre Forschungsprojekte vor anderen Studierenden und Fakultätsangehörigen zu präsentieren. Es wird wöchentlich durchgeführt. Programm und Anmeldung auf der Webseite des Seminars.

Research Seminar in Contract Theory, Banking and Money

Das Research Seminar in Contract Theory, Banking and Money ist ein gemeinsam mit der ETH Zürich organisiertes Seminar in welchem international renommierte Forscher ihre Forschungspapiere präsentieren. Mehr Information zum Seminar findet sich auf der Seminar-Webseite.